The best facial sunblock in the market: La Roche-Posay Laboratoire Dermatologique

Beauty, Skincare

I’ve never ever used sunblock (especially not on my face) until I came back from a holiday last year with black and white patches all over my face. It was not pretty. After some intensive Google search, I found out that my skin had been overexposed to the sun and harsh weather conditions and had thus broke out in hyper-pigmentation. The first step to allow my skin to recover was to invest in a good facial sunblock to prevent further damage from being done on the affected area.

 

I ran to the nearest Watsons which happened to be having a storewide 20 percent sale then. After screening through most of the sunblock brands, I decided on La Roche-Posay Laboratoire Dermatologique as it came up with the most number of positive reviews on MakeupAlley.com. I really hit the jackpot as I never expected my first facial sunblock purchase to be such a winner.

Features

  • 50+ SPF
  • UVB + UVA
  • Ultra light formula
  • Fluid form
  • Suitable for sensitive and sun intolerant skin (just what I needed)
  • Very water-resistant
  • made in France

PROS

  • Wallet-friendly – less than SGD 50 before discount
  • One bottle (50 ml) lasted me about 5 months (when used on an almost daily basis)
  • Does not feel sticky on the face, absorbs well
  • Requires only a small quantity for each application

CONS

  • There is not moisturizing content in this sunblock (I don’t think this is much of an issue, just slap on your regular moisturizer on top of this – easy!)

VERDICT

I LOVE it. Would definitely repurchase once I’m done with my current bottle. The hyper-pigmentation is completely gone now and my skin breaks out less, it is evident that it is well protected from harmful rays.

5 stars

signoff

3 thoughts on “The best facial sunblock in the market: La Roche-Posay Laboratoire Dermatologique

    1. Hi there! Thank you, I totally agree that its one of the best skin care products ever! I just got started yesterday. Sure thing. x

      Like

Leave a Reply

