DIY Cocoa Body & Face Scrub

Beauty, Skincare

Hello girls (and boys)!

I’m super excited to share all my secret body scrub recipes! I have been making body scrubs for the past one year and experimenting with all kinds of ingredients – some have turned out nasty, and others have turned out dreamy. Today I will be sharing one DIY scrub recipe (out of the many) and it has plenty to do with my favourite anti-depressants: CHOCOLATE and COFFEE!

IMG_0475

What you will need:

  1.  Finely grounded coffee (any kind, I used coffee powder that doesn’t suit my family’s taste buds and have been sitting around useless until now)
  2. 100% natural cocoa powder
  3. Finely shredded coconut
  4. Almond oil
  5. Coconut oil

IMG_0482

Wondering why I have not specified the quantity of each ingredient? Well, since this is DIY, you get to make your own measurements according to your preference. If you’re looking for a more moisturizing scrub, increase the amount of natural oils. If you’re looking for more exfoliation, increase the amount of ground coffee and shredded coconut. Personally, I use this scrub for both my face and body so I use less coffee to tone down the roughness of the scrub’s texture so that my face won’t be scrubbed off. Always be gentle on your face.

IMG_0480

Label your little jar of fresh scrub with a simple masking tape and sharpie combo or you could print the label I made for you guys (below). Would make a lovely gift for your chocolate loving self or friends!

CocoascrublabelbyTATUMWRITES

Remember to store this baby in the fridge to extend its shelf life – it will be able to last for up to 2 months if well kept.

Hope you have fun trying this scrub out!

signoff

Leave a Reply

