Rainbow Alleys

Beauty, Lookbook

Hola Amigos!

Here comes my 2nd lookbook post for the blogggg. It’s funny how I’ve spent countless years gluing my eyes to other people’s blogs and now suddenly, I have my own too! Took me a huge leap of faith (and a whole lot of confidence) to jump on a bandwagon but I’m glad I did. It really is like a community of lovely writers and the epitome of freedom of style and expression here in the blogging world.

tatum writes 1

tatum writes 2

tatum writes 3

tatum writes 4

tatum writes 5

tatum writes 6

tatum writes 7

Top – Love, Bonito

Wrap Pants – Mango

Bag – Rabeanco

Wedges – Staccato

Managed to get some pretty nice shots today because the sunset at 6.30pm gave the pictures a really nice hue! Plus, we also found a really gorgeous colourful alley in Chinatown. I don’t know why my pictures don’t seem as clear when I upload them (I’m using a 16.1 megapixels cam, point and shoot Canon).. funny thing is that when I upload them up on Facebook they appear to be higher quality. Am I doing something wrong with my WordPress image uploads? Do let me know if you have any advice, I would greatly appreciate it.

That aside, Staccato has been my favourite shoe brand for 2 years now – I love how their designs are extremely light-weight and stylish all at the same time. The downside is that their shoes can be rather pricey… I got this one 2 years ago for SGD150 but I thought about it for 2 weeks before purchasing and it turned out to be the best 150 I spent on a pair of shoes ever. Currently, I am trying to prolong the life of it because it looks like its going to retire really soon.

A more recent purchase would be my plum coloured Rabeanco convertible bag. Rabeanco is a Hong Kong brand which is currently international and boasts superb quality leather with a wallet-friendly price tag. Its my first bag purchase in over 1 year (not counting my SGD15 H&M  bag) and I got it on 50% off! The leather is so soft and really feels like a dream to carry.. I absolutely detest carrying heavy leather bags and would most definitely never ever fork out a thousand bucks for a bag that is as heavy as a brick – but that’s just me.

Till next time!

signoff

6 thoughts on “Rainbow Alleys

Leave a Reply

