Empties Post #1

Beauty, Makeup, Scents, Skincare

IMG_2020

Hey ladies!

I’m super exhausted from work so I have been procrastinating this post for such a long time now. It’s my first empties post! I love reading other bloggers’ empties posts because that’s how I find out what the classics are in the beauty scene. Here goes my input!

1. They’re Real! Macara by Benefit

benefit they're real mascara review

I didn’t like this at all. I used it maybe about 5 times in total and it didn’t wow me so I left it aside and after 1 or 2 months it was just toooo dry to be used. I don’t its clumpy formula and how it doesn’t seem to separate my lashes to define them well. It’s also a pain to wash off. I just have so many other better mascaras and for its heavy price tag, I can confidently tell you that this is my worst mascara purchase ever.

Repurchase? Hell to the no.

2. YSL Touche Eclat Radiant Touch

YSL touche eclat Radiant Touch concealer review

This is my third tube because I bought it in a set of 3. I like this a lot because I think it does a decent job at both concealing and highlighting. I wish I didn’t purchase the darkest shade though because I think I should have gotten 1 shade down for it to be a better highlighter. I love how easy it is to use with a button on the top of it and the little brush applicator. It’s just mess free and does the job well. Only downside is that it doesn’t conceal dark circles completely but that’s okay because I adore a slightly imperfect look.

Repurchase? Yes, but in a lighter shade and not now because I have other concealers and highlights so yup maybe a couple of months down the road.

3. Majolica Majorca Lash Expander by Shiesedo

Shiseido Majolica Majorca Lash Expander review

I got this as a free gift from a blogger event and well it just wasn’t my thaaang. I mean, the formula is decent but a little too wet for my liking. It does what it claims – my lashes are definitely visibly much longer with this…but the problem is my natural lashes are already very long so this mascara just makes it freakishly long which I don’t like. I prefer volumizing mascaras. Also, I did not fancy its mascara wand because it looks like a comb? Its like a plastic little comb. So weird – its impossible to achieve volume with a flat plastic comb.

Repurchase? Not for me. But I do recommend it if you wish to lengthen your lashes.

4. Miss Dior Eau de Parfum

Miss Dior Eau De Parfum Review

My boyfriend got this for my birthday two years ago and I cherished it so much that I only used it for important occasions… that’s how it lasted for two years. I like its scent but I definitely prefer Chanel’s Mademoiselle to this. I only tried Mademoiselle once at my sister’s place and I fell in love with it instantaneously. I feel like Mademoiselle has this unforgettable lovely scent while Miss Dior is more of just a pleasant smell with little magic (when compared to its rival).

Repurchase? I never spend more than a 100 bucks on a perfume for myself. These kind of luxury perfumes are always gifts and well I’m hoping to receive Mademoiselle one day soon! I am definitely keeping the Miss Dior empty perfume bottle forever though because its too gorgeous.

5. Body Shop Vanilla Brulee Butter

OH MY GARD I LOVE THIS BODY BUTTER SO MUCH ITS NUTS. This is the best body butter I’ve had from Body Shop. I got it as a Vanilla Brulee set from my bestie for my birthday – comes with the lip gloss and body shop too. Its smell is divine… like creme brulee really. I love slathering on every night before I sleep – it just makes me happy and well moisturized. Usually I get really upset with Body Shop butters because its smell can be overwhelming to the extent that I get a headache. But with this particular Vanilla Brulee edition, I find its scent just a right balance of soothing and fresh.

Repurchase? Definitely. Sadly, its a limited edition so I’m not sure when its gonna be selling again. I can’t wait to try the lip gloss that comes with it too!

6. Shu Uemura Oil Cleansers

shu uemura anti oxi skin refining anti dullness cleansing oil review shu uemura skin purifier whitefficient cleansing oil review

I have 2 bottles that I switch up whenever I feel like it. One’s an anti-dullness effect and the other one is supposed to be of a whitening effect…but I cant really tell the difference in results when I use either. I guess the whitening doesn’t hurt my eyes as badly as the anti-dullness one. I used to be crazy over these oil cleansers due to the crazy hype surrounding them. However, since I discovered how magically well extra virgin coconut oil removes my makeup, I find that the Shu Uemura Oil Cleanser really pales in comparison.

Repurchase? Maybe… I do feel that coconut oil does a slightly better job and is a cheaper alternative. At the same time, I feel the Shu Uemura cleanser does a faster job than coconut oil cause it takes me a long long time to get coconut oil completely off my face.

7. Bobbi Brown Long Wearing Gel Eyeliner in Black

Bobbi Brown Long wearing Gel eyeliner review

I love this. I used to wear it almost every day or every other day until it completely dried out even though I have 40% of product left in its little glass pot. This product is hella expensive and having so much dried product is really a huge disappointment. It does a lovely job at giving me long wearing perfect simple eyeliner looks though. I used to just put this one as a fuss free and 10 seconds eye enhancer and just some light powder and walk out the door. You do need a really good eyeliner brush to give you the right kind of look though.

Repurchase? I’m currently trying out a few other eyeliners…it they don’t do as a good job, yes, I probably would have to repurchase.

8. Shu Uemura Point Cealer Concealer

shu uemura point cealer concealer review

Someone recommended this to me and it didn’t disappoint. It does cover blemishes beautifully and its not obvious at all that theres any concealer on. The magic probably lies in its creamy formula as compared to other concealers that tend to be more liquidy than creamy. The only issue is that the product given is soooo little. If you use it on a daily basis it would probably be out in 1 month. It is way overpriced for the amount given.

Repurchase? I’m trying out other drugstore concealers which work great too and I don’t think this Shu Uemura product is worth the splurge anymore. I’m going to try NARS concealer soon and if its better than this I’ll definitely be making a quick switch.

Hope this post was provided you ladies with sufficient information for your make up research! As always, thanks for reading!

signoff

Leave a Reply

