FOTD feat. Colourpop’s BAE + Marc Jacobs Highliner

Beauty, Makeup

Colourpop bae marc jacobs highlighter review

Hi all you lovely people!

I woke up in an extra good mood this morning so I decided to come up with a new day time smokey eye look.

I currently have 8 unopened eyeshadow shades from Colourpop and I’m so excited to experiment with them! I chose Bae which is a deep purple colour with shimmer for today’s look. I also used my Marc Jacob’s Gel Highliner for the first time.

IMG_7396

I don’t think I need to do a full review on Colourpop because there are 832743194328 reviews online and all of them would probably have “IT’S SO AMAZING” as part of the review. I feel the exact same way. Super pigmented, crazy beautiful. ESPECIALLY this shade- Bae. A deep brinjal/ eggplant colour with tiny specks of blue reflects. Perfect shade for a day time smokey eye because its dark enough to pull off a smokey eye but not too blackish which would be way too dramatic for a day time look. I pressed this shade on my eyelids with my finger and used Too Faced’s Peanut Butter shade to smudge out the harsh lines on my lids. So easy, so pretty – took me less than 5 minutes.

IMG_7425

I first saw this Marc Jacobs highligher a few weeks ago at Sephora but refused to purchase or even swatch it because it was so pricey. But last weekend, Sephora was having a 20% off for Black Card members in Singapore so I decided to swatch it with sorta low expectations and I was blown away. I used such a light hand for the swatch yet it was so creamy, highly pigmented and stayed on my hand for hours and hours and hours. The next day I went back to purchase it because I knew it would make a great smudged eyeshadow look since its so creamy and easy to blend.

I like this Marc Jacobs Highliner more than my YSL crayon eyeliner and the Urban Decay 24 hour eyeliner which is really a big deal. It was sits so well on my waterline without smudging. I have to give this 5 stars for how easy it is to use and I would definitely repurchase despite it being pricey. I really hope they make a gift set with all the different funky shades so I can have all the shades!!

marc-jacobs-beauty-su14-Highliner-Gel-Crayons

signoff

Leave a Reply

