Velvet Dreams

Beauty, Lookbook

IMG_7538

IMG_7537

IMG_7539

IMG_7536

IMG_7535

Good Monday chicaaasssss!

I’ve had this crimson velvet dress since forever… thrifted it at a flea in Melbourne a couple of years back. I never quite liked how loud it is. Today I decided that if you can’t tone down a striking dress, you should go all out to add to its appeal. So…I decided to jazz it up with a beaded head accessory and some laced up heels.

Today is a public holiday in Singapore – it’s Vesak Day… which is why I had the mood to get all dressed up and my cutie pie daddy was more than happy to snap a couple of shot for me. I really have to make sure he gets a fantastic Father’s Day treat this year because he really is such a patient and loving dad (especially when it comes to fulfilling his vainpot daughter’s requests)

Will be posting soon with a whole lot of new make up reviews – can’t wait! Till next time, girls.

Dress – Valley Girl

Head Beaded Accessory – Miss Selfridge

Laced up Heels – Charles & Keith

signoff

20 thoughts on “Velvet Dreams

Leave a Reply

