$ave or $plurge: Stila Eyes are the Window to the MIND Palette

Beauty, Makeup

stilla eyes are the window shadow palette MIND review

Hello Cuties!

I have been dyingggggg to do a review + LOTD with my new precious baby – Stila Eyes are the Window to the Mind Palette. Before I start on the review, let me say – THIS IS MY FIRST STILA PRODUCT. Where have I been?! I always never bothered swatching or even giving a second look at the Stila section in Sephora because I didn’t think much of the brand (weird since I’ve never tried).

Anywaayyyy… I’ve been on the hunt for a good burnt orange eyeshadow colour. I told the Sephora assistant how much I need this shade in my life and being the kind lady that she is, she spent a good 5 minutes swatching almost every palette in the store to find the closest shade to the burnt orange that I was looking for.

After some time, she walked towards me with a brilliant swatch of a deep burnt orange on the back of her palm. It was soooo beautiful and soooo pigmented. I thought ‘ok that must be Makeup Forever or Dior or something’ But she led me to the Stila range and I was like what. no way. I was a tad bit disappointed because I had to buy the entire palette just for that one shade. But holy moly all of the shades are so highly pigmented and beautiful that it is well worth every dollar. Also, it fun to note that this is probably the first make up product I’ve purchased this year that I didn’t have to consult makeupalley.com for a review because I mean heck my eyes could decide for themselves.

14 shades of beautiful matte colours. Essssspensive, yes I don’t deny – but so blendable I can swear to you that you’d be reaching for this palette on an almost daily basis if you have it.

IMG_2238

I mean would you just look at that beyond gorgeous facade? So luxurious even to just look at!

IMG_2239

You’ve got that right, Sir Einstein.

IMG_2241

& the luscious matte colours, just screaming out to you. *sigh* Look that that sexy burnt orange colour (last row, middle). *double sigh* A huge beautiful mirror included inside too!

PicMonkey Collage

Okok…I know.. I could have done a mucccchhh more interesting look than this given the array of different shades. However, I was rushing for work this morning so I had to keep my eyeshadow as muted as possible. I put the burnt orange shade (‘Perception’) into my crease and may have put too much but I don’t care because I LOOOVE IT. As usual, I’m using my iPhone 5s front camera for my beauty selfies which have I really have to apologize for its poor quality. I promise I’m on a desperate look out for a good selfie cam just for makeup selfies. 🙂

I’m not gonna break down the pros & cons for this product because I only have good things to say about its quality and exterior. The only downside is the price – but hey, it retails for the same amount money as Too Faced and Naked sooo yeah, you’re pretty much paying for what you get – so, $PURLGE.

signoff

10 thoughts on “$ave or $plurge: Stila Eyes are the Window to the MIND Palette

    1. It’s SGD 68 in Singapore (about USD 50) which is darn expensive yes… But if you happen to have extra cash lying around this is really worth the purchase – ESP the Mind palette because it’s all matte colours! xx

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Neither had I seen it before I purchased it! It was launched quite some time ago (about a year) so I guess the hype got over and sephora doesn’t market this palette much. But oh man, the packaging AND the quality of the shadows.. Just excellent. 🙂 X

      Like

    1. Neither was I looking for any new palettes especially since I just got the semi sweet chocolate palette which is so good.. But man this really impressed me too. Hahaha x

      Like

Leave a Reply

