Button Down Skirt Infatuation

Beauty, Lookbook

IMG_7970

IMG_7969

IMG_7972

IMG_7973

Hellooooo all my favourite people whom I’ve never met!

I’m back at my ol’ brick wall (hope you guys aren’t sick of it because I plan on using it as a backdrop for a loooong time). I’m so excited about today’s dressup because I’m wearing my new milk chocolate velvet button down skirt for the first time! I’ve been dying to get this style of skirt since I saw it on WordPress a few weeks ago… and then I found it in Topshop! Whoop whoop!

If you haven’t already realized I’m literally a material kinda girl – in the sense that I reallyyyyyy look for good quality material – especially fun textures (velvet!). I tend to be rather mundane with my colour choices but I’m not gonna apologize for that because I try to make it up a good mix of accessories + textures. You may be glad to know my next lookbook post is going to be beyond crazy (i.e. not my style) and I’m kinda nervous about it hahaha.

So my dad was helping me taking pictures for like 60 seconds and it starting pouring like no tomorrow… which explains why there are fewer pictures than usual. Whoopsie.

Andddd nowwwwww… well today is 15th June (at least here in Singapore)… which means I’ll be announcing the winner for my first giveaway! No drumrolls needed because honestly what I did was to close my eyes, twirl my fingers round at the names of the bloggers who followed all of my requirements and then blindly placed my finger on the screen… and the name nearest to where my finger landed is…. Ryane from Ryane Zamora Beauty. Congrats, giiirl! I’m really glad you got selected because I know you’re still a student… and trust me, I know how hard it is to splurge on make up – I hardly had the chance to experiment with cosmetics when I was in University myself because of my earnings from my part time job went to books!! Ugh. Please drop me an email with your home address so I can get the parcel mailed to you ASAP! Really hope you enjoy it. 🙂

As always, thanks for reading!

Off Shoulder Top – Love, Bonito

Velvet Button Down Skirt – Topshop

Wedges – Charles & Keith

Headband – Lovisa

signoff

8 thoughts on “Button Down Skirt Infatuation

Leave a Reply

