Sunkissed in 5 Min feat. MAC Give me Sun! Skinfinish

Beauty, Makeup

Happy Friday, ladies!

I recently made my, handsdown, BEST MAC purchase ever. I first heard of MAC Give Me Sun! Skinfinish from Kathleenlight’s video. I thought then…’ahhh this probably only works on fair skin’ But when I tried some on at the MAC counter, I was astonished. This baby is really made for babes of EVERY skin tone. Even though this is marketed as a skinfinisher, Kathleenlights uses it as a blush and bronzer 2-1, which is how I like to use mine too. However, if I were to want something heavier for date night, I would put just a pop of pink blush on my apples of my cheeks.

MAC give me sun mineralized skinfinish tarte 12 hour clay classic review

Ok, so I know Give Me Sun! looks super light for deeper skin tones, but I promise it really does work even if you’re tan. Applying more than 1 layer would help to intensify its bronzer effect. I like to pair it with Tarte’s 12-Hour Amazonian Clay Blush in the shade Classic as it introduces some pink to your face which completes the ‘sunkissed’ look.

MAC give me sun mineralized skinfinish review

In the picture directly above, I have some concealer, loose powder and one layer of MAC Give Me Sun! on my face. Yes, just 3 products. (excluding my eyeliner and mascara) I don’t even have any lipstick on yet. I think this 3 face product look is something that can be worn everyday and just looks so very radiant and healthy. So I applied one layer of Give Me Sun! on my cheekbones and forehead – basically the areas where the sun would hit your face. I like especially that it is not a flat dark brown colour but has a peachy undertone which makes it possible to be worn without a blusher.

MAC give me sun mineralized skinfinish tarte 12 hour clay classic review 1

After applying some pink blush to the apples of my cheeks and smacking on some Velvet Teddy on my lips, this is the finished look! So easy and I love love love the sunkissed effect this combination gives! The only issue I have with this product is that it does not have fantastic lasting power which means that I like to touch up after a few hours – this is not difficult to do since its package comes with an in-built mirror, super convenient!

MAC Give Me Sun! has officially become my daily makeup staple. I know very very few Singaporean/ Asian girls who apply such bronzers because majority of them prefer super fair skin tones, but personally, I just adore the look of nicely sunkissed skin. Thoughts?

**All pictures in this post are unedited and taken with only natural light

P.S. If you’re a few shades darker than me in skintone, you will love MAC Sun Power Skinfinish which will give you the same effect as it is a darker version of Give Me Sun!

signoff

11 thoughts on “Sunkissed in 5 Min feat. MAC Give me Sun! Skinfinish

    1. Thank you Carmen! Makeup makes everyone look good. That tarte blush is a travel sized version. I love that its so small and compact! stays on the face forever too. thanks for dropping by! x

      Like

Leave a Reply

