Swinging With It

Beauty, Lookbook

IMG_57401

IMG_5764

IMG_5754

IMG_5752

Hellooooo readers!

Before I begin my fashion ramble on the very many exciting things (no, not really) I have to say about my outfit of choice today, I have to tell you girls that I won’t be able to post many in-depth makeup reviews currently or in the near future. Reason being, I have somehow developed a horrible rash on my scalp which is growing out to visible areas on my hairline. I know. Horrible. Please don’t even start trying to imagine how it looks like underneath my handy little bandana. Just know that it’s not cute.

After sleepless nights of intense Googling, I have diagnosed myself with a mild case of Plague Psoriasis of the Scalp (totally should have got myself enrolled in medical school). (Warning: Do not Google this condition. Do not click on Google Images.) Such a rash is commonly induced by stress – not surprising, since I have done a heck lot of overthinking in recent months. Another reason why I’m not terribly astonished by this is because I have super sensitive skin so such skin problems occur from time to time. That being said, this is the first time I’m experiencing problems with my scalp. I mean my mane has always been my crowning glory – take for instance that fact that the most Googled search engine input with relation to me is “tatum angela beins hair” and “tatum angela beins hair real

Excuse me while I sob in hopeless despair.

The next booking of appointment with the National Skin Centre requires an approximate waiting period of 1.5 months. This means that I am looking at 1.5 months window of probability that this rash could quite possibly spread to my facial area which is going to kill what’s left of my sanity but HEY I GUESS I COULD WEAR LIKE A MASK IN CELEBRATION OF HALLOWEEN. EVERYDAY.

Now that I’m done with ranting on about my (superficial) issue, I will proceed to blog like a typical fashion/ beauty blogger who portrays herself as a picture of perfection without any knowledge or experience of barbarian-like problems such as having a skin rash.

Firstly, I would like to thank the 2100 readers who flocked to my page when I posted my interview with Singaporean MUA Roxanne last week. That was actually the first interview I have conducted for this blog… I most definitely did not anticipate such an overwhelming response. So yes, thank you for dropping by. I was even approached by 2 beauty website editors wanted me to contribute articles for their sites. Apparently they  found my article shared on Twitter (note: I do not have Twitter). This definitely has given me added motivation to keep posting whenever I can.

Oooook, I have nothing much to say about today’s outfit other than the fact that despite wearing so little, I still found myself perspiring like crazy. The white tasselled top was really fun to be photographed in though – I had to swing my torso roughly 7937 times to get that shot. No wonder I was perspiring. Oh oh oh and this pair of shorts – probably the most comfortable denim pair I currently own. It really isn’t easy to find comfortable denim shorts because it tends to ride up the crotch area when we sit or bend down. Ok wait I think I may be lying about it being super comfy because I do find myself having to adjust this pair when I’m seated for a long time. Still, it is reasonably comfortable.

Pardon my overly casual writing style today, I really needed an outlet to publically announce my scalp condition. I’m just so classy like that.

Till next week’s post!

Tassled Top / Topshop

Denim Shorts / Topshop

Crossed Bandana / H&M

signoff

13 thoughts on “Swinging With It

  1. Wow! Sorry about your scalp condition. That’s a real bummer. I had no idea that was even possible! And I hope it clears up for you soon. On the upside, you look great! I really love your outfit 💕

    Like

  2. Angela. I know you said not to google, but I did anyway (YOU KNOW HOW STUBBORN I AM) hahaha OMG. CHIN UP BABE! I hope you get better soon ❤️❤️❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

